2006 Season

Offical Newsletter
Pensacola Hawg Hunters

Volume: 9
Issue: 12

Fisherman Of The Year 2006
Brian Metcalf

Minutes of the Meeting:

The October 2006 Pensacola Hawg Hunters meeting was brought to order at 7:00 p.m. on October 18th, 2006 at Founaris Brothers Resturant.
President Kevin Simmons presided. There were 22 members present.

Members Of The Board:

Kevin Simmons
Vice President/Treasure
Terry Smith
C.J. Garrison
Tournament Director
Lee Brannon
Asst. Tournament Director
Tony Boyett

Old Buisness:

The following members were presented as E-Board nominatees for the 2007 fishing year. President - Kevin Simmons; Vice President/Treasurer - Tony Boyette; Secretary - Marc Churchwell; Tournament Director - Lee Brannon; Assistant Tournament Director - Dave Dyess. No further nominations came from the floor. A motion was made and seconded to approve their selection as the new E-board by acclamation. Motion Passed All proposed rules changes were presented, clarified and voted on. Those that passed will be included in theConstitution and By-Laws, Tournament Rules and/or Fish-Off Rules, as appropriate.

Any questions should be addressed to
C.J. Garrison
or Jim Bailey, Sr.

New Buisness:

Discussion was held on how protests are to be handled. Kevin stated that protests would be handled as directed in the Tournament Rules.A motion was made and seconded to include a provision for awarding a Lifetime Membership in the Constitution and By-Laws. There was such provision at one time and, after a search, no evidence could be found that indicated the provision was ever voted out. The motion passed. The provision will be added back to the Constitution and By-Laws. Discussion was held on how Hat/Shirt points would be awarded this year. The E-board will provide an SOP for how they will award the points.Kevin asked for cooperation from everyone when/if they are asked to help organize a club function. Kevin solicited proposals from the membership on the 2007 fishing sc

New Constitutioal
Rule Changes

"Click Here"

October Tournament:

No Report

Tournament Standings:

Apalachacola River

Fish Weight

1st - Pete Potter - 10 fish 18.11 lbs
2nd - Dave Dyess - 8 fish 17.03 lbs
3rd - Mack Cramer - 10 fish 16.80 lbs
4th - Lee Brannon - 10 fish 16.78 lbs
5th - John Buck - 10 fish 13.98 lbs
6th - Brian Metcalf - 10 fish 12.89 lbs
7th - Jere Jaillite - 9 fish 10.95 lbs
8th- Marc Churchwell - 6 fish 10.74 lbs
9th - Frank Kelly - 8 fish 9.17 lbs
10th - Dewayne Kimbro - 5 fish 7.36 lbs
11th - Ken Repine - 6 fish 7.05 lbs
12th - Bob Mickelson - 5 fish 6.24 lbs

13th-Jim Bailey - 5 fish 5.98 lbs
14th - John Gesparek - 5 fish 4.85 lbs
15th - Kevin Simmons - 3 fish 3.86 lbs
16th-Ron Fairbanks - 3 fish 3.33 lbs

For The Record:

Apalachacola River
Cippio Landing

Total Fish Caught: 113
Total Dead Fish: 1
Total Fish Weight: 165.12
Total Limits: 15
Tournament Big Fish:
Saturday - Marc Churchwell - 4.41lb; Sunday - Pete Potter - 4.??lb

For the Year:

Total Fish Caught: 645
Total Dead Fish: 29
Total Fish Weight: 945.44 Total Limits: 31
Big Fish: Pete Potter - 6.25lb.

"Slammer Nominations"

Lee Brannon
Dan Nash

November Meeting:

Location: Founaris Brothers
Date: November 15th , 2006
Time: 7:00 p.m.

November Tournament:

November 18th.
Fish River
Hwy 98 Landing

From The Daily Planner:

No Report

Tide Predictions:

No Report

Remember Hawg Hunter's:

No Courtesy Bumps At The Scales

The Pensacola Hawg Hunter Club website is owned by Baileys & McDaniel Cooling & Heating Inc.