Page 1

Offical Newsletter
Pensacola Hawg Hunters

Volume: 8
Issue: 12

Brian Metcalf
Fisherman Of The Year 2004

Minutes of the Meeting:

The October, 2005 meeting of the Pensacola Hawg Hunters was brought to order at 7:00 p.m. on Oct 19, 2005 at Founaris Bros. President Dave Dyess presided. There were 24 members present and no guests.

Members Of The Board:

Dave Dyess
Vice President/Treasure
Terry Smith
Ken Repine
Tournament Director
Frank Kelly
Asst. Tournament Director
Paul Sullivan

Old Buisness:

The following members were voted by acclamation the E-Board for 2005-2006 Hawg Hunter Fishing season to take effect November 1, 2005
Kevin Simmons
Vice president/Treasurer
Terry Smith

Tournament Director
Lee Brannon

Assisitant Tournament Director
Tony Boyett

The cook out at the October tournament at Lake Martin was a fabulous success. Steaks were the main entrée with a baked potato and salad. Each prepared his own steak to his liking.
This turned out as the highlight of the weekend since the tournament wasn't quite as it was anticipated to be by all

Fish Off Results

New Buisness:

4 proposals for changes in the constitution/ and or tournament rules were submitted by members present.
The vote on all proposals was held be held with none passing so the constitution, tournament rules, and fish off rules remain the same as they were in 2004-2005 season. The results of the voting are in the attachment added to this news letters by Jim Bailey Sr.
The proposal for the club going to a team concept type tournament was withdrawn by Mack Cramer leaving

October Tournament:

November 19 th

Tournament Site:

Tensaw River

Any questions should be addressed to
Ken Repine


Congratulations to all who were able to catch fish and to those of us who made the effort, but were unsuccessful.

This concludes the 2004-2005 fishing season for the Hawg Hunter's Bass Club.
Next month starts a new fishing season. Looking forward to this new season with great anticipation.
We as club members need to support those who have stepped up and assumed the duties and responsibilities of club leadership.

Remember Hawg Hunter's:

No Courtesy Bumps At The Scales

Tournament Standings:

Lake Martin
Fish Weight

1st.Neil Springstead;7fish-9.85lbs.
2nd. .Brian Metcalf;8fish-9.70lbs.
4th.Ron Fairbanks;6fish-8.30lbs.
5th.Tony Boyett;6fish-7.90lbs.
6th.tie Rich Renner;6fish-7.10lbs.
6th.tie Fred Raby;5fish-7.10lbs
8th.Mack Cramer;4fish-5.75lbs.
9th.Paul Sullivan;5fish-5.10lbs.
10th.Jere Jaillite;5fish-5.10lbs.
11th.Dave Dyess;6fish-4.75lbs.
12th.Frank Kelly;3fish-3.80lbs.
13th.Dewayne Kimbro;3fish-3.65lbs.
14th.Pete Potter;4fish-3.40lbs.
15th. .Jeff Weaverr;2fish-3.35lbs.
16th.Jim Bailey Sr.;4fish-3.20lbs.
17th.Kevin Simmons;1fish-1.15lbs.
18th.Lee Brannon;1fish-.85lbs.

Also Fished:
Ken Repine - John Gasparak

Boat Bet Winner:

Neil Springstead/Ron Fairbanks: 18.25

For the Record:

Lake Martin

Total Fish Caught: 84
Total Dead Fish: 2
Total Fish Weight: 99.15
Total Limits: 5
Tournament Big Fish
Mack Cramer 3.30

For the Year:

Total Fish Caught: 701
Total Dead Fish: 21
Total Fish Weight: 1043.50
Big Fish of Year: 8.25

( Dave Dyess )

Rule Changes

The Pensacola Hawg Hunter Club website is owned by Baileys & McDaniel Cooling & Heating Inc.